Renaissance Dental Center Reviews

Doctors Abernethy, Sonner, & Wells pride themselves on delivering comfortable, personalized care. Our mission is to provide the best experience dentistry has to offer. We take great care on providing excellence in dentistry in a state-of-the-art facility with the latest technology available. We spend numerous hours each year furthering our education with the best instructors and seminars in the industry so that we may provide you with the most modern techniques in the field. We are committed to providing a lifetime of optimum oral health because we believe that it significantly influences your overall health and well being.

919-786-6766

http://renaissancedentalcenter.com


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 685

"The staff at Renaissance are very helpful and professional. They provided good advise on helping me with my dental health and establishing a treatment plan to correct the problems I am experiencing and maintaining good dental hygiene.
They are all warm and friendly and really enjoy making their clients will comfortable and at ease with each office visit. They pamper their with parafan waxes and messages. Its always a positive experience when I visit their office.
"

-
Review Verified on 5/13/2015
"This is absolutely the best dental practice in town! The Dr.'s are all incredible, the staff is courteous, and the office is the nicest I've ever been in! I highly recommend Renaissance to anyone who doesn't like going to the dentist, they will change the way you feel!"

-
Review Verified on 5/7/2015
"Due to horrible dental and orthodontic experiences my entire life, to say I am the worst patient ever would be an understatement. Once that zing in my tooth appeared, I knew I had to do something. I had the opportunity to meet Dr. Anna previously and my husband loves her and the entire practice. I really liked and TRUSTED her which is huge. She and the entire team were the best ever! There was no pain, she told me exactly what she was doing and why, she told me in advance what I would feel and hear!
She filled the cavity and I felt NOTHING! Even hours later there was no throbbing, pain, soreness and no grit that you get after having a cavity filled at other dental practices.
The entire team at the practice were kind, patient and handled this horrible patient with dignity and compassion. Added bonus- the office doesn't look or SMELL/SOUND like a dental office. God Bless Dr. Anna and the team at Renaissance. Everyone should go there!
"

-
Review Verified on 5/4/2015
"Like always the staff was very friendly and helpful. I came in for my cleaning and told Sally that I had been in a car accident a month prior and suffered a whiplash injury. She went and got me a warm pillow to put around my neck to make me more comfortable!!! How is that for customer service!! Thanks for always doing a great job and going above and beyond.

Sincerely,
Viola Garrison
"

-
Review Verified on 5/3/2015
"So appreciative of my new experiences with Renaissance. The staff are a delight and Dr. Sonner is amazing. Had an emergency of a broken crown that was uncomfortable and was sitting in the office within an hour of calling the office and got relief. Remarkable service in this day and time! My entire family are now patients and laud your praises at every opportunity.
Thank you ~
"

-
Review Verified on 4/21/2015
"Everyone is amazing -- from the front desk staff, to Carli in x-ray, to Sally my dental hygenist, to Dr. Wells, who is the best dentist I've ever been to. And, unfortunately, I've seen a lot of dentists in my life. Who would have thought going to the dentist could be pleasant? Well, your office makes it so. Your attention to every detail is amazing (even the kits you hand out after a dental hygiene appointment are fantastic). I've recommended you to all my friends and neighbors here in Chapel Hill. Hopefully you should be seeing them soon."

-
Review Verified on 4/14/2015
"I am not crazy about going to the Dentist and have not been to one in a while due to some not so good experiences, but had to find one in a hurry due to my tooth pain. I called Renaissance based on their reviews and they were able to get me in to be seen within that hour. I became impressed with them as soon as I walked in the door. I had an associate walk up to me and greet me and within minutes I was being seen by the hygienist. After a couple of x-rays and a few minutes later Dr Wells came in to take a look and discovered I had a cracked tooth and that I need to have a root canal preformed. For me that was my worst nightmare but Dr Wells and her hygienist addressed my fears and put me at ease. The next morning I went in to have my root canal preformed. Once seated in the chair the hygienist did everything she could to make sure that I was comfortable and if their was anything else possible to make this root canal as pleasurable for me as as possible. Unreal! Once Dr Wells walked in they got to work on my tooth. After they finished with the canal Dr Well explained in detail everything they did to my tooth. Came back a couple days later and had the crown put on with the same outstanding service I received the other two times. One thing stood out to me during my visits was how Dr Wells kept complimenting the hygienist and her staff on how well of a job they were doing. That was very important to me to see how professionally the associates were being treated. As great of an experience you can have with a root canal!"

-
Review Verified on 11/22/2017
"I love this place. Their super nice and helpful. They always have a smile and pleasant to be around!! Great customer service!!"

-
Review Verified on 11/21/2017
"As always the staff was super friendly. Unfortunately, I need to get a root canal. Dr. Wells was very supportive and caring when listening to me explain my anxiety over the procedure. She referred me to an endodontist that will incorporate sedation to help get through the anxiety. I’m very grateful for Dr. Wells and the whole staff for always listening and making the appointments at Renaissance Dental comfortable and relaxing. Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 11/11/2017
"Great group of ladies to work with. Always looking out for my best interest!!"

-
Review Verified on 10/23/2017
"This has got to be the best office I have ever visited. The staff and Dr. Wells are so kind and professional in their interactions with their patients."

-
Review Verified on 10/21/2017
"So happy that Sumer Hilker referred me to y'all. It was a wonderful experience."

-
Review Verified on 10/17/2017
"I am a person who dreaded going to the dentist. About eight years ago I met Dr. Abernethy at a business function. She was so pleasant & sweet, I decided to give her a try. Well for the very first time, being in a dentist office, was a good experience. Dr. Abernethy was the same caring, sweet person she was at our business meetings.
I was having a problem with my gums the end of August & she made time to see me within 24 hours. Again I must sing her praises. What a caring, accomplished dentist she is. She ALWAYS can target the problem immediately & solve it. I was so up tight going in & left totally relaxed & happy. Please, if you have any fears of seeing a dentist, you must experience Renaissance Dental. It will really change the way you think & feel about a dentist office.
"

-
Review Verified on 10/4/2017
"Outstanding!!!"

-
Review Verified on 8/24/2017
"The best dental service in the world. Dr Wells and the staff made my visit a very pleasant one and hope through out my dental visits it will remain that way."

-
Review Verified on 8/4/2017
"Got my teeth cleaned in luxury and laughter"

-
Review Verified on 8/3/2017
"I love Renaissance Dental Center! I've been coming here for years and everyone is very friendly and caring and they really make visiting the dentist an awesome experience! I want to give a shout out to Dr. Abernethy for sure. She is a great Dentist and I look forward to visiting her for years to come."

-
Review Verified on 7/20/2017
"Everyone is so friendly and professional, love going to the dentist"

-
Review Verified on 6/29/2017
"Great dental center!"

-
Review Verified on 6/27/2017
"Just moved to Raleigh and was very fortunate finding Renaissance Dental Care! The office and staff are top notch! Believe me this is coming from a guy who has spent many hours in the dentist chair. I highly recommend!! Thank you! Jeff"

-
Review Verified on 6/20/2017
"Awesome experience. This is the BEST dental office in the area!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 6/7/2017
"Excellent Customer Service. I've referred two people after being there yesterday"

-
Review Verified on 5/12/2017
"What a great place... I have had several visits at RenaissancE and never had anything but the best care and most Friendly staff.....
Get your teeth in great shape at Renaissance Dental....
"

-
Review Verified on 5/6/2017
"I went to Dr. Abernethy at Renaissance Dental Center for a second opinion about a tooth that has to come out. Dr. Abernethy was very informative and reassuring. I left the office much more hopeful than when I entered!"

-
Review Verified on 5/4/2017
"Always the best! Always greeted with smiling faces and always a "glad to see you attitude". I always look forward to going to the dentist and absolutely love this practice. Thank you to Renaissance Dental Center for being the best dentist I've ever experienced. Keep it up and congrats on the new addition."

-
Review Verified on 4/14/2017
"I can't say enough wonderful things about the RDC team! Dr. Abernethy & Vicki are amazing! I had a bad experience with another dentist which caused me to go several years with out dental care. Dr. Abernethy put my mind at ease with a plan to correct some cosmetic issues I have with my smile & Vicci is so gentle that I don't have any of the anxiety or pain I used to associate with going to the dentist. I actually look forward to my appointments! Thank you Ladies for educating me & caring about me as well as my oral health!"

-
Review Verified on 4/11/2017
"Dr. Abernathy is the most professional but caring dentist I have ever meet. I had a very bad dentist treatment at another facility, but when she became my dentist, my fears disappeared. She is top of the line in her field."

-
Review Verified on 2/23/2017
"Absolutely LOVE Dr. Sonner and this practice!! She is a highly skilled professional and does beautiful work. Not to mention the luxury perks - hot neck wrap, parafin wax, warm blanket, hot tea anyone?!?!"

-
Review Verified on 2/15/2017
"Awesome dental office. Would definitely recommend for anyone."

-
Review Verified on 2/8/2017
"Vicki and Dr. Sonner are awesome!"

-
Review Verified on 2/5/2017
"Dr. A is awesome."

-
Review Verified on 2/2/2017
"What an outstanding group of people. Impeccable customer service!! Dr. Sonner is awesome!!! Extremely knowledgeable, up to date on the latest technology, very caring and concerned about her patients!! I absolutely love going to my dentist!! Renaissance Dental Center - You Rock!!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 1/22/2017
"From someone with a dental phobia- I absolutely love Dr.Sonner and Abernathy. They and the staff always make me feel relaxed. Dr. Sonner is my primary dentist and she is an artist when it comes to ensuring beautiful teeth."

-
Review Verified on 1/20/2017
"Great!"

-
Review Verified on 1/18/2017
"Fun and entertaining experience for Nicholas's first dentist appointment (2yo)! Be back in 6 months. Thanks!!"

-
Review Verified on 1/12/2017
"Wonderful smiling faces, efficient friendly staff. Three beautiful women inside and at in the helm. Keep up the wonderful job, always love coming in and seeing everyone. Big family ♡"

-
Review Verified on 12/23/2016
"As ALWAYS, Dr. Sonner and her team are awesome ! I don't look at this as a dental appointment but as a chance to catch up with friends :)"

-
Review Verified on 12/23/2016
"Got me in as fast as you could.evaluated both me and my wife to see who was priority.Professional service !! High tech ! For me a i appreciate the straight forwardness of what needed to be done first."

-
Review Verified on 12/18/2016
"great office....i always feel welcome and part of the family...it is great to sit down with the dentist and she will listen to you even when have a cosmic problem in your mouth. They take time to understand what the problem is and come up with solutions even if they have to be out of the box. The quality of their work is second to none and I actually look forward to a visit to the dentist."

-
Review Verified on 12/18/2016
"Dr. Wells and the rest of the staff were incredibly friendly and professional. Like many people, I usually have a good deal of anxiety while sitting in the chair. Everyone there did a wonderful job always making sure I was comfortable and relaxed."

-
Review Verified on 12/3/2016
"Love Renaissance Dental!
Thank you!
"

-
Review Verified on 12/1/2016
"The staff always does such an excellent job with my son. They are extremely patient and everyone is very friendly. Always a smooth visit!"

-
Review Verified on 11/17/2016
Reviews 1 - 42 of 685

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by DentalX.biz